I Feel Good

I mean, I feel really good!  Dr. F. prescribed me a new water pill to take (along with the three I was already taking) and it works!  I cannot even describe to you how much water I was retaining.  The other day I had indentations on my legs from the seams on my jeans (which are normally really loose). My hands have not stopped swelling yet, but my legs and feet have gone down significantly.  I mean, I had put on 30 pounds in water weight! That’s crazy.  I had no idea how much it was affecting me – even mentally.  Everything hurt, all the time.  I have bruises on my feet just from wearing shoes.

But today was glorious!  I felt like myself.  I was able to pick up Little Man, take him to the store, take him out to dinner, and still have energy left over for the dishes.  This is huge!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I Feel Good

  1. Angela Ellis

    That is wonderful! So happy for you!!

  2. Gwen Sherburne

    Praise God…so very happy for you!

  3. Emily L

    Yay! What an amazing blessing! We’re so thankful to hear this great news. Love you and praying for you!

  4. Barbara Gene Butler

    I’m so glad they finally found the right medicine. You sound so wonderful. It’s about time you had some joy! Praise God and bless your doctor!!

  5. Lauren

    So so happy for you Caroline!

  6. Jacqueline Sport

    So glad to hear this! Like Aunt BG said-Praise God and bless your doctor!!!

Comments, Please

