Prayers

I could really use some prayers for a good day today.  It’s been a really crappy week.  This is not supposed to be my “good” week, but I did not expect it to be this bad either.  I’m thankful I had the weekend.  I was able to go to the ball game with my friend and have Little Man’s party, which I hope was a great success.  But this week has been killing me.  Today was the first day I have been able to get out of bed before my boys leave for school and work.  And I’m sore all over, which is ridiculous.  Yes, I walked all over creation last week throughout the airport, hospital, and Rice Village (to eat), but that was a week ago!  I shouldn’t still be sore.  I dealt with the fever and chills and am now on the second really strong antibiotic in two weeks.  I’m not even going to tell you what my daily pill count is up to.  Suffice it to say it takes more than half the Sprite to take them all.

My husband has had to deal with dinner, handle everything with our son (including taking off work to take him to his well appointment yesterday), and – oh yeah – work a full-time job.  He even had to throw a load of laundry in the washer yesterday because we are out of everything and I’ve been too sick to do it.  Please pray that I have enough strength to do the laundry today.  And to play with my son.  And possibly not be sore.  That’s really all I want.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Prayers

  1. Barbara Gene Butler

    I’m sure that all of the combined activity, including the game and Little Man’s birthday, (which Jo said was a complete success!) is catching up with you. Of course, we will all pray for you. Everyone understands that you need rest, especially after treatments, so do it!! We love you!

  2. Jacqueline Sport

    Prayers continuously going up! Love you!

  3. Prayers headed your way right now!

  4. Thanks for the prayers! I had a wonderful day!

Comments, Please

