Good News!

I’m back from Houston and I have good news to share.  I asked for prayers for a couple of specific things – that the tumors would either shrink or maintain and that the weather would be clear for take-off so that I could get home tonight.  When I took off, the skies were clear blue 🙂  And when I met with my doctor, he told me that a few of my tumors are maintaining and some are shrinking!  This is great news!   I will continue the chemo regiment I’m on and go back again in another six weeks to see where I stand.  Thank you, thank you, thank you for the prayers!  

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Good News!

  1. Wendy

    Praise God! I’m so happy for you and your family!

  2. Georgia Gardner

    Praise the Lord! We’ll be praying for the meds to keep working for the next six weeks and perhaps they will shrink more!!
    Georgia and Dave

  3. Annette Rogers

    Love u baby girl. Continue to pray for u and support u! Love u sooo much!!

    Sent from my iPhone

  4. Angela Ellis

    So glad to hear it!! Prayers will continue!

  5. Jackie Sport

    Got a text from your mom yesterday about the shrinkage! Praise God!! Love you! Praying ceaslessly for you! ( Is that a real word???) 🙂

  6. That’s so exciting! What wonderful news!

  7. Susan F.

    Wonderful news !!! Praying, always…

Comments, Please

