Somewhat Better

I’m having a better day today.  I took my last nausea pill at 11:00 but I’m still feeling okay.  I’m really tired, but other than some nausea this morning, I’ve been okay.  My mom is here today.  Thankfully, she put away all the laundry for me, as well as washed dishes and towels for me.  I found out a good friend is in town for a couple of days, so I’m hoping to see him (and meet his wife) tomorrow.  Today has been totally lazy, including a nap, in the hopes that I will have a little more energy tomorrow.  I try to save as much energy during the day as I can so that I can spend it with my son and my husband at the end of the day.  Tonight my husband is going to have some “guy time” at the bowling alley with some friends from church, so my mom came to hang out with me and Little Man tonight.  I will definitely need the help getting him to bed.

Best guess today is that tomorrow will be better.  Monday I was tired.  Tuesday was a bad day.  Today was  still rough, but not as bad.  I was told 3-5 days after treatment would be the worst days.  Monday, Tuesday, and today were the 3-5 days.  If this is it, I think I can handle it.  Maybe.  Hopefully.  Ha.  If I have more bad days, I’ll take them as they come.  If it gets worse after multiple treatments, I’ll deal with it.  But for today, I am hopeful.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Somewhat Better

  1. Angela Ellis

    So glad to hear that you’re doing a little better today. I’m so sorry you had such a rough time! Enjoy your time with your mom!

  2. Jackie Sport

    So glad your day was better! Love you!

Comments, Please

