Off to the Doctor

I woke up this morning about 5:15 thinking, “Hunh, my feet are cold.  Maybe I should put on some socks.”  45 minutes later, wrapped in all the blankets and my human-heater husband yet still shaking violently, I knew this was going to be bad.  I crawled in the bath as hot as I could stand it and turned on the space heater in the bathroom.  Two hours (and three refills of hot water) I was finally able to get out.  My fever was 103.5 at that point.  It seems to sitting around 100.8 right now, but I’m headed in to the doctor as soon as he can fit me in (9:45).  A good friend from church is taking me in, and hopefully I can get in and get out, but I’ll keep you posted if they decide to admit me.  Prayers appreciated!

UPDATE:  I spent almost all morning at the doctor’s office while he consulted with my ENT.  They decided I was dehydrated and needed fluids.  They sent me in to the ER and I spent all afternoon on fluids, painkillers, and an antibiotic.  They sent me home about four o’clock.  I feel soooooooooooooo much better and am now eating some real food!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Off to the Doctor

  1. Wendy

    Praying for you!

  2. Jackie Sport

    Prayers going up!!

  3. Mary Gilbert

    praying for you!!

Comments, Please

