New Dates

I have a few new dates.

  1. July 16 – tonsillectomy (don’t know the time yet)
  2. August 1 – CT Scan #eleventy billion (that might be an exaggeration)
  3. August 3- start chemo at 8:30 (approximately 90 minutes)
  4. August 10 – chemo (approximately four hours; don’t know the time yet)
Prayers would be much appreciated at each of these times!  (Also if you don’t have the number for my prayer pager but would like it, let me know in the comments.  It’s really, really uplifting to hear that pager go off when someone prays for me.)
There are a few other meetings in between these, such as my “nurse education” on July 24, which is where the nurse goes into great detail about the chemo, side effects, and what to expect.  I also have a couple of meetings for my Little Man as we decide whether it’s time to put him in speech therapy.  We’re hoping he can get into a program at the local elementary school, which would be four days a week for three hours.  If not, we’ll have to look into other options.  He has made some pretty significant progress in the past year, but is still considered speech-delayed.  I want to do what is best for my Little Man.  Speaking of, Little Man is going to spend the entirety of next week at his grandparents!  We’re very excited that he is finally old enough to do this.  The timing couldn’t be better, since I’ll be recovering from the tonsillectomy.  The three of us are heading down today for a family reunion and then only me and the hubs will be returning on Sunday.  I just know Little Man is going to have such a good time with his grandparents!  Thank you soooo much for all the prayers and well-wishes.  I am immensely blessed by all of you.
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “New Dates

  1. Shelley

    I can’t wait to see you guys…but I’m not gonna lie….I am pretty stoked about nephew time!!!!!!

  2. Shanna

    Can you please post the number for your prayer pager?

Comments, Please

