Quick Update

I can’t post a whole lot tonight, because I just had a pretty nasty migraine. I took a pain pill, got in a dark, cold place, and was able to nap for about an hour to make it recede, but I don’t want to push it by being on the computer too long tonight. However, I figured people wanted an update from my doctor’s appointment today, so here it is.

First of all thank you so much for all the prayers today. My prayer pager went off several times and it was such a relief each time. Dr. B. was really interested in everything going on with me, and he fit me in ASAP. ASAP is Monday. That is good news, because it means I can attend the family reunion this weekend. I was really concerned that I wouldn’t get to go. However, the recovery period is two weeks. This is bad news, because it means I have to have another CT scan before I can start my chemo. BUT! I called MDACC today and the nurse said I could have this scan here. I was really not excited about flying back to Houston again so soon.

So there’s the quick update! I hope to post a thank-you post soon to talk about all the amazing people who have been such a blessing to me throughout this process. I couldn’t do it without all of these amazing people. God has been so good.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Quick Update

  1. Stephanie

    Good to hear!!! Enjoy your family weekend!

  2. Barbara Gene Butler

    I spoke to your mama this morning and she gave me an up-date. I know that the waiting is painful for all of you. Praying for you is the best that I can offer, and I have called on many prayer warriors for you, too. I mostly want to be there for your mom; I can only imagine what this is doing to your dad, too. He is a very, very special man. I remember when he gave the eulogy for his own father, and his strength and faith rang so true. Please know that you are never far from my thoughts, and even though we have never been very close, I love you with all my heart! I will do anything you ask………….Love, Auntie Gene.

Comments, Please

