Prayers Tomorrow, Please

First off, thank you so much for all the suggestions to get some more protein in me.  I’m mainly looking for snacks and breakfast options, and I got a lot of great ones. 

Tomorrow we take my Little Man in for tubes in his ears and to have his adenoids out.  He did well with the first surgery, but it was more than a year ago.  He’s much more independent now and I think it’s going to be hard.  This will officially use all the medical money we had set aside for the year, so everything else will be out of pocket.  

I talked to my pharmacist today.  She has been really amazing at helping us with costs of drugs, so I asked her if there was a way to get the $67/ month drug (Premarin, for menopause) down to something less.  Most of the cost per month comes from that and every time we have to fill something stronger for Little Man when he gets yet another ear infection.  Anyway, they looked up an alternative drug that is only one form of estrogen instead of the two in the Premarin.  It costs $3/ month.  So after my trip to Houston, if the doctor there okays me staying on estrogen with chemo or radiation, I’ll be asking my OB if he’ll prescribe that instead. 

Hopefully this surgery will get my Little Man back to his usual healthy self.  I truly hate it when he isn’t feeling well.  I’m just glad the doctor could fit us in before I have to leave for Houston.  So as nervous as I am for Little Man tomorrow, I’m glad it’s happening.  But we could certainly use some prayers!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Prayers Tomorrow, Please

  1. Angela Ellis

    prayers being said!

  2. Jackie Sport

    Praying!!!
    Love you!!

  3. Debbie

    Praying for your little man!

Comments, Please

