Sigh…

Some days I hate cancer.  I used to have a crazy-awesome immune system.  Now I have tonsillitis.  😦

My poor husband never gets a break.

The doctor said if I had come in a day later it probably would have already been pneumonia.  It was already in my lymph nodes.  I’m glad that I was on the ball and went in when I did.

As  a result, though, I am unable to sleep (again).  My hot flashes were unbelievable yesterday/ last night.  I don’t know if it was because I wasn’t able to take my medication until the swelling went down, or if the addition of the new medication, but the night sweats were some of the worst I have ever had.

Please pray for quick healing for me and strength for my husband.  He is constantly having to step it up for me and I worry that he will wear himself out.  Yesterday he took complete control of our son.  The only things I was able to do was fix his dinner (then head straight back to bed), and read his story at bedtime.  Hubby did everything else, including learning and cooking a new recipe last night.  He never complains, and he says he doesn’t feel like he is doing extra, but I feel he is almost constantly caring for both of us.  And we haven’t even gotten to chemo yet. I feel so incredibly frustrated.  I never get sick.  Never.  I have been more sick this year than in the rest of my life combined.  I understand that is part of cancer and a compromised immune system, but that doesn’t stop me from feeling upset and frustrated.  Prayers would be much appreciated.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sigh…

  1. Judy Colley

    Please let know if there is any way jere and I can help
    With your son . We would be glad to babysit. Praying for you and your family.
    In Him,
    Judy Colley

Comments, Please

