love being home with my boy.  I really, really love it.  It’s a busy time and I find I’m exhausted at the end of the day, but it is so wonderful.  I lost most of last year with him and this time is so precious to me.  On Monday- Thursday, he attends the local elementary school from 7:45-10:15, which gives me just enough time to have my quiet time and get caught up on my e-mails, Facebook, etc., and hit the gym or the chiropractor, depending on which day it is.  On Monday, we go to Kindermusik, on Tuesday we go speech therapy, and the rest of the week is fairly open.  We spend a LOT of time talking about Thomas and Percy and James and Emily and Gordon (trains from Thomas and Friends) and a couple of afternoons playing with A, his buddy and my best friend’s son.  He plays in the nursery at the gym on Fridays and Saturdays.    My plan is to add some library time in there and eventually get around to potty-training him completely, but for now we are content to spend time together.  He is making big strides with his talking and has become a much happier child.  And I feel like a much happier mama.

My health is slowly recovering.  I am still pretty swollen, so I’m now up to five water pills a day.  We’ll see what kind of progress it makes.  I am exhausted at the end of the day every day, but I seem to be doing well keeping up with Little Man, laundry, grocery shopping, etc.  (Dishes still kill me though…)  I’ve weaned myself off of my sleeping pills and couple of other pills, but for the most part my doctor wants me to stay on the others.  I need to go pick up Little Man now, but I wanted to give a quick update!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “

  1. Susan F.

    Continued prayers for your healing…

  2. Jackie Sport

    So glad for the update! We spoke of you in Sunday School yesterday–my teacher has been so inspired by the faith and positive outlook the emails & posts ( of yours and your mom&dad’s) that I’ve shared with my church family!! I told them yesterday that you were getting to do a lot of the “mom” things you’d missed for a while. :). Love y’all!!

  3. Angela Ellis

    Wonderful! Enjoy your time with Little Man.

  4. Sharon

    I was so happy to read this!

  5. Jeremy

    Moar updates plz!

Comments, Please

