Good News!

I just left the doctor’s office and he said I looked good enough to stop chemo for now!  I’m so excited!

A few clarifications: I am not “in remission” or NED (no evidence of disease).  The doctor said the nodules were small enough that he had to look hard to see them on the scans.  We are also waiting for a final report from the radiologist, but my doctor feels good about it right now.  If we get a report back with anything major, he’ll call, but the plan for now is no chemo for the foreseeable future.  I will return MD Anderson every three months for scans.  If the nodules show no significant increase, I can continue to stay off chemo.  If they grow a lot, we’ll start chemo again.

Honestly, this was the absolute best news I could possibly get.  We are beyond thrilled.  Thank you for all the prayers.  They have helped immensely.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Good News!

  1. Susan F.

    Thank God the Father for this tremendous blessing !!!!
    He is Faithful…

  2. Andrea

    God is good. So relieved and overjoyed for you and your family. Merry Christmas, indeed!

  3. Kathi Black

    I am so happy for you and for your family! What a wonderful gift.
    Praying for you that all stays well for the foreseeable future.

  4. Angela Ellis

    How wonderful!! God is truly amazing. We will pray that you can stay off chemo for a good long while. I am so grateful for your doctors, who realized the misdiagnosis and prescribed the right treatment. They are just incredible. May you find rest and peace this holiday season! Hugs!! (happy dance)

  5. Emily L

    What a wonderful Christmas blessing! Thank you for sharing the great news! We love you and will continue praying for you.

  6. Wonderful news! What a great early Birthday present!

  7. annette

    God IS GREAT! Praise the Lord. This is the most wonderful answer to prayers I have heard in a long time. I love you so much and have been so proud of you and your precious husband through this journey! Thank you for sharing and helping to build my faith daily. I love you and hope to see you very soon!!

Comments, Please

